# Plex Cast Sync - Disabled by default

**URL:** <https://community.yatse.tv/t/plex-cast-sync-disabled-by-default/2408>\
**Category:** Solved\
**Tags:** plex\
**Created:** [February 3, 2020, 3:54pm UTC](https://community.yatse.tv/t/plex-cast-sync-disabled-by-default/2408 "2020-02-03T15:54:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Xavier\_Rosell](https://community.yatse.tv/user_avatar/community.yatse.tv/xavier_rosell/32/1318_2.png) [@Xavier\_Rosell](https://community.yatse.tv/u/Xavier_Rosell)\
**Post date:** [February 3, 2020, 3:54pm UTC](https://community.yatse.tv/t/plex-cast-sync-disabled-by-default/2408/1 "2020-02-03T15:54:09Z")

</div>

On Yatse 9.4.5 introduced Cast sync (that’s it’s really slow sync).

> [@Yatse 9.4.5 released](https://community.yatse.tv/t/yatse-9-4-5-released/2216):
>
> Improve BubbleUPnP support: Autodetection, authentication when using WAN IP, trial mode, …and Yatse licenses. (See Streaming settings) Yatse free trial to test all paid features. Emby AudioBooks libraries are now supported and added to music library by default, you can exclude libraries during sync in host settings and filter on them on each screens too. Plex now sync actors, directors, writers this can be disabled in host setting as this can increase sync duration a lot. First wizard host dete…

On clean setups, this option is enabled by default, and makes it slow to add a new Plex server.

Can you set this option disabled by default, so when you add a new Plex server doesn’t take so long while it sync’s?

Thanks.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Tolriq](https://community.yatse.tv/user_avatar/community.yatse.tv/tolriq/32/12_2.png) [@Tolriq](https://community.yatse.tv/u/Tolriq)\
**Post date:** [February 3, 2020, 4:01pm UTC](https://community.yatse.tv/t/plex-cast-sync-disabled-by-default/2408/2 "2020-02-03T16:01:34Z")

</div>

Sorry but no, this option would not be discovered.

Adding a Plex host is not something you do often.  
(You can export / import hosts via files / cloud saves that have this option saved)
